Home

Question: Who has the ability to take into account one family and its associated family (the susraal) and turn it into a soap that not only has the capability of pissing you off, but also spans 2-3000 episodes?

Answer: Khwar Plus.

Narrated below is a scene between two apparent sisters, they love each other but they hate each other at the same time and yet they claim to be one big happy family (Crazy? YOU THINK?)

Rag-nee: What is up?

Sad-henna: Nothing much, you tell oh dear cute lovely sister (apparent) of mine?

Rag-nee: Well, just waiting for my lovely cute husband to come back so I can act like a total jackass, make him food and then dry hump him from 10 meters away because the censor board doesn’t like us touching each other unless it’s a wedding or I’m falling off a cliff.

Sad-henna: Oh haan, I remember that happened to me in episode 4400, I was falling off a cliff and my husband who wasn’t actually my husband but someone else in disguise saved me.

Rag-nee: Oh well, is it just me or Sad-henna you look like a total aunty?!

Sad-henna: Aunty? What? Are you trying to insult me?

Rag-nee: What’s for food?

Sad-henna: Oh I made the chappatis now just waiting for episode 5500 so I can think of what to cook, the awful chappati cooking episode took so much of my time.

“Interval”

Rag-nee: Where were we?

Sad-henna: In the lovely abode we call home.

Rag-nee: Where is my husband?!

Sad-henna: Didn’t you know he got cut from the show, now in order to facilitate the damage the casting crew got another guy who looks somewhat like your husband but you have to treat him like he was your husband so the ten million people watching the show don’t figure out the fact that he isn’t actually the same husband you had in the last episode.

Rag-nee: To be or not to be?!

Sad-henna: Kutti!

Rag-nee: So what’s for dinner?

Sad-henna: I thought I explained that in the last episode?

Rag-nee: I didn’t catch the re-run so I forgot what happened.

Sad-henna: Which re-run did you miss?

Rag-nee: The one at 1 pm.

Sad-henna: But what about the re-run at 2 pm, 3 pm, 4 pm and a special two hour re-run at 5 pm?

Rag-nee: Wheres my saree?!

Sad-henna: I gave it to the tailor

Rag-nee: What for?

Sad-henna: You asked me to in episode 2200.

Rag-nee: I did?!, I don’t remember, wait is this the set for Kabhee Judai kabhee mithai!?

Sad-henna: No silly this is kabhee dog kabhee slum

Rag-nee: FUCK!!

Sad-henna: FUCK!!

Crew:- CUT!!! BRILLIANT!!!

Me:- What the fuck just happened? =/

8 thoughts on “Khwar Plus.

  1. Hahahahaha really funny !!
    The best part was *Rag-nee: Where is my husband?
    Sad-henna: Didn’t you know he got cut from the show, now in order to facilitate the damage the casting crew got another guy who looks somewhat like your husband but you have to treat him like he was your husband so the ten million people watching the show don’t figure out the fact that he isn’t actually the same husband you had in the last episode.

    Rag-nee: To be or not to be?!

    Sad-henna: Kutti!
    lolzz

  2. hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhahhahahahh ohhh man this is awesome it made my laugh sooooooo much lmaooooo …….

  3. TOTALLY AWEEEEEEEESSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEE! 😀
    and me too i really dont understand why do ppl watch star plus anyway, its way better to watch out own channels they are loads better…
    and before i go i just want to say one thing before i leave

    STAR PLUS SUCKSSSSSS!

  4. lolzzzzzzzzzzzz really gud stuff….nicely interpreted the bull shit projected in these soaps…..so hate them……keep it up…….

  5. Hee hee. But you know there was a time when so many aunties out there loved STAR soaps. Even recently, according to Kamran Khan, Star Plus is more popular than our own channels. Even now, there are so many groups on facebook/india forums with hundreds of fans demanding that their favorite soap should be started again. I keep on visiting them and I feel some people really associate themselves so much to the fictional characters that they no more realize how absurd stories/plots of these plays were. Public actually love drama and masala no matter what we say. Lolz

Leave a Reply

