Home

I’ve come across a lot of articles/blog posts/text messages/motivational videos which came as a result of the recent atrocities’ that took place. Now I am not a member of a Political party or a religious movement, I have not been paid to write this or I do not have any “ulterior subliminal motivesassociated with this post either. The sole motive of this post is to give the readers “if any” my views about everything that people think is “important”.

Let me begin by condemning the fact that I am a human being living in this day and age. I am extremely disappointed at the way people are contributing towards killing each other and then justifying their acts using divine scriptures. Either that or well “the other person bloody well deserved it”. It’s sad to see things happen the way they are happening and there’s no end to it because it is fate and destiny and that the universe is conspiring to make these things the way they are. I do not know why people can’t just live as people and not associate themselves with this hate on the mere basis of an ideology that “may or may not” be true. I think as subjective as it is, one should always concentrate on becoming a better human being than a human being who is better at doing pious activities for the sole purpose of earning the accolades and going to heaven.

If people are good only because they fear punishment, and hope for reward, then we are a sorry lot indeed. The further the spiritual evolution of mankind advances, the more certain it seems to me that the path to genuine religiosity does not lie through the fear of life, and the fear of death, and blind faith, but through striving after rational knowledge.-

Albert Einstein.

Now coming back to local surroundings. I don’t know why people are the way they are, why they try to force a fight when they have nothing better to do about issues that I seriously don’t really care about. It doesn’t matter what my views about life, religion and the world are. They are “MY VIEWS”.. I have them, they have evolved because of an extreme judging of whatever is inside of me. I hate the fact that “apologists and fundamentalists” alike are one in the same person. They will condemn heinous acts of terrorism but when it comes to an outside force pointing fingers they will be the most pious and religious people alive (liberal is the new YO).. and it actually eludes my thought process how can all this be justified. I’m not pointing fingers at people for following a religion, I have no issues whatsoever regarding which mosque you go to or which sect you belong to, yet there are a vast number of individuals who provoke disgust and anger within me for being so persuasive that they are right…

“good on you mates good on you, you can go to heaven for all I care, let me be me”…

People have such a knack for becoming social philanthropists, it’s actually funny. They will go on about doing every possible act of pervert-ism and then have the nerve to come and tell me that my beard is not in sync with religious teachings so either I should shave it off or prepare to go to hell.

‘I mean it’s just a beard for fucks sake, it’s not eating you, is it?, is it? IS IT?

It pisses me off beyond comprehension when people shove “any or no” rational argument my way and then expect me to agree with them because failure to do so will result in me “saying stuff that will push me out of the circle of religion”..

Yes it’s sad when people die, it’s always sad. But then people have the nerve to defend one side and allege the other side of performing acts of torment. It’s sadder the way people approach death, it always is. Muslim kills Jew, Jews kill Muslims, Christians are on the verge of killing because they don’t want to be left behind. This circle of life/death and what I call “emotion-less murder” needs to stop. And it won’t because it has gotten to a point where this will continue till either the aliens decide to take over or we find a better planet to live on, till that happens, well all we can do is watch from a distance and express our extreme gratitude towards people who are victim to this wide spread panic attack.

Yes it IS sad when people deemed non-Muslims by an extremely cliched constitution are killed. It is sad when peaceful protesters or aid workers are killed. Death is never applauded (unless you are a Charles Manson fanatic)… It’s sad.. but you really have to rationally go into details and see where this hate is bred, where it is born, and why it is born in the first place.

“Nursery rhymes are said, verses in my head
Into my childhood they’re spoon fed
Hidden violence revealed, darkness that seems real
Look at the pages that cause all this evil”

(shoots and ladders- KoRn)

Indeed this discussion will never end but my views will not change for this journey that I embarked upon has not only shown me how everything is delusional and sad but how it is useless arguing with fools

‘If you could argue with religious people, there would be no religious people- House MD”

4 thoughts on “Let it be said then-Part I

  1. You are not gonna get those 72 virgins waiting for you in heaven 🙂 perhaps this is about time for transformation to happen and the best would be that the aliens ( with no religious ties) should take over our planet – at least we’ll get some variety to flirt 😉

  2. it is sad when religion does not evolve when people do. people are still acting on deep rooted hatred just because their ancestors said so.

  3. it isnt just religion people are fighting over. is it just me or is the world going progressively bonkers with lust for death n destruction?

Leave a Reply

